Chicago Skyline

The 58th Annual Transportation Research Forum has held on April 20-21, 2017, at the University of Illinois at Chicago.


The Program Co-chairs were:

Joe Schwieterman,

Ian Savage,


View the program book in PDF format.

An on-line version with links to the papers is available for members. A username and password are required.

The following content is accessible for members only, please sign in.

We are pleased to announce the following awards:

President’s Award: Samuel K. Skinner

Distinguished Transportation Researcher: Kenneth D. Boyer

Herbert O. Whitten TRF Service Award: Joe Schwieterman

Best Paper Award: Yuan Chen (University of California at Davis) for “Modeling Supply and Demand in the Chinese Automobile Industry” (coauthored with C.Y. Cynthia Lin Lawell, Erich J. Muehlegger, Yunshi Wang and James E. Wilen)

Best Student Paper Award: Kun Wang (University of British Columbia) for “Modeling Airline Competition in Markets with Legacy Regulation:  The Case of the Chinese Domestic Markets”

Runner Up in Best Student Paper Competition:  Michael Hyland, Zihan Hong, Helen Karla Ramalho de Farias Pinto and Ying Chen (all Northwestern University) for “A Hybrid Cluster-Regression Approach to Forecast Ridership at Bikeshare Stations: Case Study of Chicago’s Divvy System”

Navigating the Annual Forum


Upcoming Annual Forum