Dedicated to the exchange of ideas among
researchers, professionals, and students and
an informed citizenry since 1958.

55th Annual Forum, 2014

The 56th Annual Forum was held on March 13-15, 2014, at the Sainte Claire Hotel, San Jose, California.

The Program Chair was David Ripplinger, [email protected]

View the program book in PDF format.

We are pleased to announce the following awards:

President’s Award: Jeffrey Morales, California High-Speed Rail Authority

Distinguished Transportation Researcher: Joseph Sussman, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Herbert O. Whitten TRF Service Award: Kenneth Button, George Mason University

Best Paper Award: Ju Dong Park and Won W. Koo (North Dakota State University) for “The Magnitudes of Economic and Non-Economic Factors in Demand for U.S. Domestic Air Passengers”

Best Graduate Student Paper Award:  Zhenhua Chen (George Mason University) for “Multilevel Assessment of Public Transportation Infrastructure: A Spatial Econometric Computable General Equilibrium Approach” (1st Place)

Chenfeng Xiong (University of Maryland) for “Dynamic Travel Mode Searching and Switching Analysis Considering Hidden Modal Preference and Behavioral Decision Process” (2nd Place)