Dedicated to the exchange of ideas among
researchers, professionals, and students and
an informed citizenry since 1958.

56th Annual Forum, 2015

The 56th Annual Forum was held on March 12-14, 2015, at the Georgia Institute of Technology Hotel and Conference Center, Atlanta, Georgia.

The Program Chair was Patrick McCarthy, [email protected]

View the program book in PDF format.

We are pleased to announce the following awards:

President’s Award: Keith Parker, Metropolitan Atlanta Regional Transportation Authority

Distinguished Transportation Researcher: Allen Biehler, Carnegie Mellon University

Herbert O. Whitten TRF Service Award: Ian Savage, Northwestern University

Best Paper Award: Chen (Sarah) Xu and Liang-Chieh (Victor) Cheng (University of Houston) for “Accounting for Natural Gas Vehicles in Regional Auto Markets: Estimates for the State of Texas.”

Best Graduate Student Paper Award: Jianjiang Yang (University of Tennessee) for “A Spatio-Temporal Based Algorithm for Short-Term Speed Prediction” (1st Place)

Hyoshin Park (University of Maryland) “Optimal Number and Location of Bluetooth Sensors Considering Stochastic Optimal Time Prediction” (2nd Place)