57th Annual Forum, 2016

The 57th Annual Forum was held jointly with the Canadian Transportation Research Forum (CTRF) on May 1-4, 2016, at the DoubleTree Toronto Downtown hotel, Toronto Ontario.

The TRF Program Chair was Frank Mulvey, frankmlv@aol.com

View the program book in PDF format.

We are pleased to announce the following awards:

President’s Award: Genevieve Giuliano, University of Southern California

Distinguished Transportation Researcher: Robin Lindsey, University of British Columbia

Herbert O. Whitten TRF Service Award: Wayne Talley, Old Dominion University

Best Paper Award:

Tony Diana (Federal Aviation Administration) for “Does Market Concentration Foster Scheduled Arrival Reliability? A Case Study of Ten U.S. Airports”;
Ian Savage and Caroline Miller (Northwestern University) for “Does the Demand Response to Transit Fare Increases Vary by Income?”