The Herbert O. Whitten Service Award was named after the TRF founder and first TRF president Herbert O. Whitten. The award is given to a TRF member whose contributions to the Transportation Research Forum have played an important role in the history of the organization. A committee, chaired by the last Whitten award winner, will evaluate nominees based on their contributions to the organization. The award is presented during the TRF’s Annual Forum.

Past Recipients